News 02.07.2024

Announcing the Scaffolding Excellence Awards: Entries Now Open! 


National Access & Scaffolding Confederation (NASC) is excited to announce that entries are now open for the highly anticipated Scaffolding Excellence Awards. In the new era of NASC’s flagship event, ScaffEx, the awards programme has been reviewed and revamped based on member feedback. The newly named Scaffolding Excellence Awards is a competition for all NASC members regardless of size or stature.

The Scaffolding Excellence Awards will be revealed at the ICC Belfast as part of ScaffEx24’s evening celebrations and will be presented by TV Star James Nesbitt.
There are 6 award categories, with the introduction of two new exciting awards: ‘Lifetime Achievement’ and ‘Service of the Year’. The Innovation award has been rebranded as ‘Product of the Year’, and the ‘Project of the Year’ is now divided into four sub-categories:

• Small: Projects up to £250k
• Medium: £250k – £1million
• Large: £1million – £2million
• Major: £2million+

To enhance transparency and professionalism, NASC has improved the award process by appointing an external Secretary of Judges and a Chair of Judges, adding further prestige to these awards.

To participate, visit the website, download the required entry form(s) and submit your entry. The submission deadline for the Scaffolding Excellence Awards is 12pm on Friday 16 August 2024.

Award Categories:
• NASC Project of the Year
• NASC Apprentice of the Year
• NASC Service of the Year
• NASC Design of the Year
• NASC Product of the Year
• NASC Lifetime Achievement Award

Don’t miss out on the Winter Ball and be a part of the celebrations: with 50% of tickets are already sold. Get your tickets here.

Registration is open for ScaffEx24 Conference and Expo, so please REGISTER NOW for the industry’s leading expo which is FREE to attend.